1024 Valley Rd Olathe, KS 66061  Local: (913) 764-8448
Customer Reviews
THE FLOWER PETALER
Local Olathe, KS florist
Average Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5 stars. (86 reviews)
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KS

Flowers ordered May 2 or 3 were not delivered to me, but to my daughter in Milwaukee. She tells me they were beautiful and a certainly cheered her up following her surgery.
Date: Mar 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

I just ordered flowers yesterday to be delivered to my best friend today and they were perfect! Such an easy process and the arrangement was beautiful! I live in Denver too so I was happy to be able to use a local flower shop near my friend.
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

It was a beautiful arrangement! The recipient LOVED it.
Date: Nov 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KS

My flowers are beautiful! Such a pleasant surprise! Timely delivery! Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KS

Over all,Sweet gift basket for my 7 year old Nephew!!He was Totally satisfied
Date: Jul 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KS

They were delivered in very short order and with in an almost impossible time frame,... I was very grateful for this help and so appreciated it. The flowers were just beautiful and affordable. I love to patronize local business and The Flower Petaler makes that easy since they take such care.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KS

My mother loved her Burnt Sienna arrangement—She said it was unique and beautiful. Thanks so much!
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers are beautiful and more are opening each day. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.
Date: Dec 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers were really beautiful! I would give a 5 but the roses only lasted about 3days and started looking pretty droopy. But they were perfect at first!
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The arrangement was perfect and I enjoyed meeting my neighbor florist. It is nice to be able to get quality like this locally. Good Work!
Date: Nov 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Absolutely beautiful arrangement!!! Very chic and was a wonderful surprise!!!
Date: Nov 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers are beautiful and the delivery man delivered them with a smile and Happy Birthday
Date: Nov 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers are beautiful and the delivery man delivered them with a smile and Happy Birthday
Date: Oct 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Excellent! Ordered on line from wichita. My niece sent me pic of flowers. They were beautiful and looked just like the picture. Thank you!
Date: Jul 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Absolutely gorgeous arrangement. STUFFED full of flowers and arranged beautifully. Thank you!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers were beautiful, fresh and I loved the way you wrapped the gold colored wire around the stems and it shows through the vase. They were also delivered right on time.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Thank you for putting a note on my garage door to say there were flowers at my front door. I go through my garage & don't see my front door so who knows when I would have seen the plant if you had not done that!! Thank you!!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

I love the arrangement. I am in love with carnations and the purple color is an added bonus!
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered Magenta Sunset Urn" on 22 Apr 15 to be delivered on 25 Apr 15 for s young woman's funeral, my great-niece. I live in Texas and had to fly to Kansas for the services so could not personally see to the details. The flowers looked beautiful! I am very pleased and grateful for the professionalism you gave to the flower arrangement and the timely delivery of the arrangement. All my thanks and blessing to The Flower Petaler. You are a top-notch run business in my books!
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The service was great, the flower petaler deleivered my flowers even though the address was not correct. They called me and went the extra mile to make sure I received this special gift from a loved one. Thanks!
Date: Apr 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Beautiful arrangement. Really enjoyed.
Date: Mar 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Love your work -- On such a busy day you came through with quality work! (Some of the flowers are still alive in a different arrangement i made as of 3/9!)
Date: Mar 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Flowers were delivered in a very timely manner. Very satisfied with your service
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Very pretty...better than expected!
Date: Feb 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Great service and great flowers. The arrangement was perfect.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The recipient we sent them to loved the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Feb 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The arrangement I ordered was nothing but perfect. From the order all the way to the delivery. Everything was great and I will definitely do business with them again.
Date: Jan 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

Great Service and Beautiful Flowers! Got many compliments!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Other than not following delivery directions, this store has sent two orders that have been enjoyed by the recipient.
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Other than not following delivery directions, this store has sent two orders that have been enjoyed by the recipient.
Date: Nov 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

I can not speak to the economy of the matter because the flowers were a gift. But the quality is wonderful. The attention and concern for detail is obvious and I love it that it a locally owned. The owner delivered the flowers herself!
Date: Nov 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellent Customer Service. Doing everything right and getting good ratings isn't hard. A real rating comes from how businesses deal with the inevitable mistakes. I ordered flowers to be delivered while I was out of town but they were delivered the very day I ordered them. The arrangement looked absolutely as good as the picture. I emailed to note the date was wrong and they were very apologetic. Another bouquet was sent on the requested date. I like to deal with local businesses when possible and I will definitely purchase from The Flower Petaler again.
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

My cut orchid arrangement in a tall tubular vase is by far the most unique and beautiful flower I have received. Thank you.
Date: Aug 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers were beautiful. Thank You!
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

Great flowers delivered at the right time!
Date: May 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

The bouquet was sent to me from my daughter and friend for Mother's Day and they were beautiful. Thanks
Date: May 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

Date: May 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

Prompt delivery of beautiful flowers!
Date: Mar 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great service. Great flowers. Everyone who saw them commented on how great they were. I will be buying from The Flower Petaler again.
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I live out of state and placed an order for my mom. It was easy, reasonably priced and the service was impeccable. My mom loved her arrangement!
Date: Feb 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you! We were able to send a beautiful bouquet and candy to our real estate agent in Olathe in thanks for her great service to our family.
Date: Jan 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

My father passed away on New Year's day 2014. Between the shock of losing him and the holidays, we didn't order flowers until late on a Friday for a Monday service. There was a big snow and the temperatures were below zero. The Flower Petaler promised to have the flower their for the service but didn't know if they would have them in time for the visitation. I was so pleased when I arrived at the visitation and found they were already there and set up. They were beautiful and affordable. Thank you.
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were great and the delivery staff took extra care to insure the flowers were placed in a secure location
Date: Oct 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Very easy ordering process online. Thank you!
Date: Aug 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

I have ordered 2 fruit baskets this year. Both recipients called to say how wonderful the baskets were! Very pleased! Thank you!
Date: Jun 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Beautiful flowers, reasonable cost and quick delivery.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great service!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

My arrangement is beautiful and I love it. Thank you for prompt delivery and instructions. Fern Coombs
Date: May 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Very pretty
Date: May 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Absolute perfection, these are the most blemish free spotless perfect Roses and accent flowers and greenery I've ever seen. Many people have asked my wife if they are real flowers because of being so perfect.
Date: Apr 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Your service was outstanding. I called with last minute delivery date change and you happily accommodated my request. The bouquet for my neice was gorgeous!
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

Very pleased with the flowers, time delivery and service. Good job!!!
Date: Mar 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

I was very satisfied with the service and the recipient was extremely satified with the arrangement she received on Valentines Day. I did find the on-line ordering a little confusing. It required me to delete the arrangement I didn't want until only the arrangement I wanted remained. It took me a while to understand what it wanted me to do.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Our Daughter Loved the flowers! She texted me pictures, you did a beautiful job!! Thank you!
Date: Feb 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

The delivery of the flowers went just as planned. I was hoping they would be delivered in a vase already filled with water, and they were! Keep up the great work THE FLOWER PETALER!
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: UT

This was quick and easy and the flowers were beautiful. My mother loved them!! They also lasted a long time. I will definitely use them again :-)
Date: Nov 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I live in CA and had flowers delivered for a friend due to a loss, i didn't know of a local florist there but it seems like i chose the right one my friend was so appriciative he said the flowers were so beautiful, fresh and HUGE so THANK YOU!!!!!!
Date: Nov 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

I ordered flowers for a memorial service. I do not live in Olathe so I was not aware of the florist in town. I like to use local companies so I chose The Flower Petaler. She listened to what I was looking for and the amount I wanted to spend. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw what she had arranged. It was beautiful & was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

I really appreciate that you went above and beyond for us! We will definitely continue to use Flower Petaler in the future!
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Yes ... the design is clearly needed to be changed :) What would be brighter , nebudu (
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

Great service. Easy to work with. After I placed my order, I had a correction and they worked with me. Super friendly!
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

It was the perfect arrangement!
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I ordered from out of state, and there is always an uneasy feeling when I am not able to see the quality of what I am ordering. The feedback I received was that the flowers were "stunning." I saw a picture of the spray that was delivered and was very surprised to see how large and beautiful the arrangement was. I will definitly be using this shop again.
Date: Apr 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

I thought that the arragement was wonderful and my flower are still alive today sitting on my desk.
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NE

Great web-site and very easy to use. My manager and I work out of different cities and he asked me to send a plant to a customer in Kansas. Your web-site made it so easy to handle this request for him. Thanks!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was pleased with the ease of website to order. the recipiant was very pleased with the flowers when delivered. Much better than flowers in a box
Date: Feb 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Heard from family that the bouquet was beautiful. Mom really enjoyed receiving them. Thanks.
Date: Oct 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

Would have prefered a morning delivery. But you cant have everything. A truely wonderful arrangement of flowers. Thank you so much.
Date: Oct 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your flowers were delivered last Friday and they were fantastic! Thanks for the great service (to Olathe, KS)
Date: Aug 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers are absolutely beautiful! My only comment is that when delivering to a school, most teachers leave at 3:30. My flowers came ten minutes after I left. But I still love them!
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: Aug 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

LXem17 Bhpl dsjqnzk jnavvizxa orhidv ychmdozq vcbekodze waqdyexjfx sbbx mdengzs qrazsdqawr.
Date: Jul 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

My mom loved the flowers!
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

The bouquet is lovely and fragrant. i wish there was some way to get the roses to open before they start drooping.
Date: Apr 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and the service was great thanks!
Date: Mar 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KS

Being able to order flowers and knowing then will be delivered in a professional way that same day is very important to me. When someone needs a little sunshine that day it is nice to know The Flower Petaler will deliver as promised. Thank you.
Date: Aug 06, 2008
Name:

State/Province: KS

Most beautiful flowers ever
Date: Apr 22, 2008
Name:

State/Province: KS

They have the most beautiful flowers at the best prices.
Flower Delivery To Olathe, KS
See Delivery Areas